Staff

We are proud of all our staff at Greytown School who work incredibly hard to offer our children not only a dynamic, beautiful and fun school to learn and play in, but also a wide variety of exciting opportunities within our school and the wider community.

Senior Leadership Team

Miss Patrice O’Connor Principal principal@greytown.school.nz
Mr. Neil Preston Deputy Principal npreston@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Penny Hopkins Assistant Principal/Kahikatea Leader phopkins@greytown.school.nz
Mrs Gaylene Hansen Kowhai Leader ghansen@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Rhonda Jones Kawaka Leader rjones@greytown.school.nz
Mrs Alex Henderson Kauri Leader ahenderson@greytown.school.nz 

Administration Team

Mrs. Carol Fergusson Executive Officer office@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Megan Wall Office Administrator/NE Enrolments mwall@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Victoria Ross Librarian library@greytown.school.nz

Kowhai Syndicate (Years 0 to 2)

Miss Gaylene Hansen Room 5 Years 1/2 ghansen@greytown.school.nz
Ms. Dorreen Mackenzie Room 1 Year  2 dmackenzie@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Verity Adcock Room 2 Years 1/2 vadcock@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Nikki Regnault Room 2  Years 1/2 nregnault@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Kirsten Matthews Room 4 Years 1/New Entrant kmatthews@greytown.school.nz
Mrs Kath McRae Room 4/5 Release kmcrae@greytown.school.nz 

Kawaka Syndicate (Years 3 and 4)

Mrs. Rhonda Jones Room 9 Years 3/4 rjones@greytown.school.nz
Miss Nickee Verstraten Room 6 Years 3/4 nverstraten@greytown.school.nz
Miss Rachel Burt Room 7 Years 3/4 rburt@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Sue Lyford Room 8 Years 3/4 slyford@greytown.school.nz

Kahikatea Syndicate (Years 5 and 6)

Mrs. Penny Hopkins Room 15 Years 5/6 phopkins@greytown.school.nz
Mr Derek Walker Room 13 Years 5/6 dwalker@greytown.school.nz
Mr Daniel Salter Room 14 Years 5/6 dsalter@greytown.school.nz
Mr Blake Walker Room 16 Years 5/6 bwalker@greytown.school.nz
Mrs Tina Reynolds Room 14 AP Release treynolds@greytown.school.nz

Kauri Syndicate (Years 7 and 8)

Mrs Alex Henderson (nee Southall) Room 11 Years 7/8 ahenderson@greytown.school.nz 
Mr Neil Preston Room 10 Years 7/8 npreston@greytown.school.nz
Mr David French Room 12 Years 7/8 dfrench@greytown.school.nz
Mrs Tina Reynolds Room 10 DP Release treynolds@greytown.school.nz

Specialist Teachers 

Mrs. Elvie Robinson Reading Recovery and ORS specialist erobinson@greytown.school.nz
Mr Nik Adcock Curriculum Release Teacher for Art nadcock@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Linda Kirkland Curriculum Release Teacher for Art lkirkland@greytown.school.nz

 

Support Staff:

Avril Haywood
Angie Leigh
Kath McShane
Margot Morgan
Rachel Bell

Sally Mewitt

SENCO (Special Educational Needs Coordinator)

Mrs Gaylene Hansen senco@greytown.school.nz

 

School Caretaker

Mr Steve Gain

Sports Leader

Mr Blake Walker bwalker@greytown.school.nz

eLearning Leaders

Mr Blake Walker bwalker@greytown.school.nz
Mr David French dfrench@greytown.school.nz
Mrs Tina Reynolds treynolds@greytown.school.nz