Staff

We are proud of all our staff at Greytown School who work incredibly hard to offer our children not only a dynamic, beautiful and fun school to learn and play in, but also a wide variety of exciting opportunities within our school and the wider community.

Senior Leadership Team

Miss Patrice O’Connor Principal principal@greytown.school.nz
Mr. Neil Preston Deputy Principal npreston@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Penny Hopkins Assistant Principal/Kahikatea Leader phopkins@greytown.school.nz
Ms. Dorreen Mackenzie Kowhai Leader dmackenzie@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Rhonda Jones Kawaka Leader rjones@greytown.school.nz
Miss Alex Southall Kauri Leader asouthall@greytown.school.nz

Administration Team

Mrs. Carol Fergusson Executive Officer office@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Megan Wall Office Administrator/NE Enrolments mwall@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Linda Kirkland Librarian lkirkland@greytown.school.nz

Kowhai Syndicate (Years 0 to 2)

Ms. Dorreen Mackenzie Room 1 Years 1/2 dmackenzie@greytown.school.nz
Miss Alison Morgan Room 2 Years 1/2 amorgan@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Kirsten Matthews Room 4 Years 1/New Entrant kmatthews@greytown.school.nz
Miss Gaylene Hansen Room 5 Years 1/New Entrant ghansen@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Nikki Regnault Room 2/4 nregnault@greytown.school.nz

Kawaka Syndicate (Years 3 and 4)

Mrs. Rhonda Jones Room 9 Years 3/4 rjones@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Tina Reynolds Room 6 Years 3/4 treynolds@greytown.school.nz
Miss Rachel Burt Room 7 Years 3/4 rburt@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Sue Lyford Room 8 Years 3/4 slyford@greytown.school.nz

Kawaka Syndicate (Years 3 and 4)

Mrs. Penny Hopkins Room 14 Years 5/6 phopkins@greytown.school.nz
Mr. Derek Walker Room 13 Years 5/6 dwalker@greytown.school.nz
Ms. Sheri Wales Room 15 Years 5/6 swales@greytown.school.nz
Mr. Blake Walker Room 16 Years 5/6 bwalker@greytown.school.nz
Miss. Yolandi Verwey Room 14 AP Release yverwey@greytown.school.nz

Kauri Syndicate (Years 7 and 8)

Miss. Alex Southall Room 11 Years 7/8 asouthall@greytown.school.nz
Mr. Neil Preston Room 10 Years 7/8 dwalker@greytown.school.nz
Mr. David French Room 12 Years 7/8 dfrench@greytown.school.nz
Miss. Yolandi Verwey Room 10 DP Release yverwey@greytown.school.nz

Specialist Teachers 

Mrs. Janelle Clark Reading Recovery and ORS specialist jclark@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Deidre Hodgkinson Curriculum Release Teacher for STEAM dhodgkinson@greytown.school.nz
Mrs. Linda Kirkland Curriculum Release Teacher for STEAM lkirkland@greytown.school.nz

 

Support Staff:

Donna Feild
Angie Leigh
Kath McShane
Margot Morgan

SENCO (Special Educational Needs Coordinator)

Miss Alison Morgan senco@greytown.school.nz

 

School Caretaker

Mr. Steve Gain

Sports Leaders

Mr. Blake Walker bwalker@greytown.school.nz
Miss. Yolandi Verwey yverwey@greytown.school.nz